Brolley Announces 11 Local Endorsements

Brolley Announces 11 Local Endorsements
Support growing after less than one month in the race

Montgomery, IL – Today, Democrat Matt Brolley announced the endorsement of eleven current and former local officials. This announcement comes less than one month after Brolley announced his candidacy for Congress in Illinois’ 14th District.

“I’ve been amazed at what this campaign has accomplished in this short period of time,” said Brolley. “We are seeing support not only from Democratic elected officials, but from the people all over the 14th District who want to see Washington work for middle class families again.”

Brolley, an engineer and the mayor of Montgomery, added these endorsements to that of Democratic Congressman Bill Foster, who endorsed him when his campaign launched. The local elected officials include the former mayor’s of Aurora and Montgomery as well as Alderman, County Board, Community College and School Board Members.

“This is growing evidence that we will have the momentum we need to defeat Congressman Randy Hultgren,” said Brolley. “As an engineer, I’ve spent my career building and fixing things. No place needs more fixing than Washington, D.C.”

“Matt is just the kind of representative we need in Congress,” said former Mayor Tom Weisner of Aurora. “He understands the district. He understands the concerns of middle class families. His background and experience as a village mayor will serve us well.”

“Matt’s executive experience as a Mayor and his ability to problem solve and work with others he may not always agree with stand out for me in this race,” said Mark Pietrowski, former DeKalb County Democratic Party Chairman and current elected DeKalb County Board Chairman. “I am proud to join Congressman Foster in supporting his campaign.”

A full list of the endorsements:

Tom Weisner (Mayor of Aurora, 2005-2016)
Marilyn Michelini (Mayor of Mongtomery, 2001-2013)
Dan Chanzit (Alderman, City of Batavia)
Ryan Kauffman (Trustee, Village of Oswego)
Mike Bruno (Alderman, City of Geneva)
Mark Pietrowski (Former DeKalb County Democratic Party Chairman 2012 – 2014 & current elected DeKalb County Board Chairman)
Barbara Hernandez (Kane County Board Member)
Amy Cesich (Kendall County Board Member 2012-2014)
Jimmie Delgado (Waubonsee Community College Trustee)
Jared Ploger (Oswego School Board Member)
Lori Doyle (Oswego School Board Member)